deutsch | english
Home Seite

PoolPosition


PoolPosition is an art project of the KULTURFABRIK Moabit. It was a merging of berliner underwater photographers and artists at the long night of diving in 2007 that created PoolPosition.


The long night of diving takes place every year in the beginning of November in the KULTURFABRIK. Its stress lies on underwater filming and photography.

The aim of PoolPosition is the development of an visual independent form of expression. PoolPosition is a composition of model, studio and underwater photography. The style and HYPERLINK "http://dict.leo.org/ende?lp=ende&p=thMx..&search=originality"originality are formed through the choice of motives and their combination with the unusual underwater perspective of the viewer.

Projektbilder
The close work of photographers, models and artists results in these unconventional scenes and new perspectives which are done in conventional and known way. The creativity is composed of the composition of models, clothing, accessories, objects and scenes in the underwater landscape of the swimming pool.


The artistic and organisational realisation of PoolPosition is done by a small fixed team. For the realisation of the working and shooting in swimming pools individual groups of new artists, models, underwater photographers and underwater filmmakers are invited. These shootings are a creative and interdisciplinary process. They encourage the artistic exchange, the new interpretation of photographic motives as well as the technical perfection.


The outcomes of these creative processes are presented in exhibitions.


PoolPosition is an art project that is on a journey to an unknown destination – and consistently reinvents itself.

 
© 2009 www.konstruktion69.de
x&H

deutsch | english
Home Seite

PoolPosition


PoolPosition ist ein Kunstprojekt der KULTURFABRIK Moabit aus Berlin. Als Zusammenschluss von Berliner Unterwasserfotografen und Kulturschaffenden ist PoolPosition im Rahmen der Langen Nacht des Tauchens 2007 entstanden.


Die Lange Nacht des Tauchens findet jedes Jahr Anfang November in der Kulturfabrik statt. Ein Schwerpunkt ist dabei der Unterwasserfilm und die Unterwasser-Fotografie.

Ziel von PoolPosition ist die Entwicklung einer eigenständigen visuellen Ausdrucksform und Ästhetik. PoolPosition ist eine Synthese aus Model-, Studio- und Unterwasser-Fotografie. Stil und Originalität ergeben sich aus der Wahl der Motive und deren Kombination mit der für den Betrachter ungewohnten Unterwasserperspektive.

Projektbilder
Im Dialog und in enger Zusammenarbeit von Fotografen, Models und Kulturschaffenden entstehen unkonventionelle Szenen und neue Perspektiven auf konventionelle und bekannte Motive. Die Kreativität ergibt sich aus der Zusammenführung von Models, Kleidung, Accessoires, Gegenständen und Szenen in einer Schwimmbad-Unterwasserlandschaft.


Die künstlerische und organisatorische Umsetzung von PoolPosition wird von einem festen kleinen Team durchgeführt. Für die einzelnen projektorientierten Arbeiten und Shootings im Schwimmbad werden immer neue Gruppen von Künstlern, Kulturschaffenden, Models und Unterwasserfotografen und -filmer eingeladen. Diese Shootings sind ein kreativer und interdisziplinärer Prozess. Sie fördern den künstlerischen Austausch, die Neuinterpretation fotografischer Motive sowie die technische Perfektion.


Die Ergebnisse dieser kreativen Prozesse werden in Ausstellungen präsentiert.


PoolPosition ist ein Kunstprojekt, das sich auf eine Reise mit unbekanntem Ziel befindet - und sich immer wieder neu erfindet.

 
© 2013 www.konstruktion69.de
x&H